Pennsylvania Vegetable Growers Association


Pennsylvania Vegetable Growers Association

An Association of Commercial Vegetable, Potato and Berry Growers

PVGA Annual Award Recipients

The following persons and companies have received the Association’s Annual Award in recognition of their service and dedication to the vegetable, potato or berry industries of the Commonwealth:

2020 – Shelby Fleischer, Extension Entomologist
2019 – Timothy Weiser, Association Director
2018 – Kenneth Martin, Association Director and President
2017 – William Lamont, Jr, Extension Vegetable Crops Specialist
2016 – Barron “Boots” Hetherington, Association Director and President
2015 – Glenn Hetherington, Association Director and President
2014 – Richard Pallman, Agricultural Leader, Association Director and President
2013 – Kathleen Demchak, Extension Small Fruit Horticulture Specialist
2012 – John Mason, Association Director and President
2011 – Michael D. Orzolek, Extension Vegetable Horticulture Specialist
2010 – Keith Eckel, Association Director and Agricultural Leader
2009 – Furmano Foods, Vegetable Processing Company
2008 – Robert C. Trax, Association Director and President
2007 – Alan A. MacNab, Extension Vegetable Plant Pathology Specialist
2006 – Peter A. Ferretti, Extension Vegetable Horticulture Specialist
2005 – Daniel Schantz, Association Director and President
2004 – Wilfred Richards, Association Director
2003 – Warren Mathias (Special Recognition), “Simply Delicious” Promotion Coordinator
2003 – Samuel Hayes, Jr., Pennsylvania Secretary of Agriculture
2002 – Boyd Mertz, Association Director and Secretary-Treasurer
2001 – Rudolph Grob, Association Director, Secretary-Treasurer and Farm Show Food Booth Manager
2000 – Laurence Yager, Regional Extension Agent